Upcoming Courses

Monday 04 March 2024
Wednesday 03 April 2024

Electronics Equipment Repair 1

The aim of the course is to enable participants to build, test and fault-find Analogue Electronic circuits at an introductory level. DATE: Monday 4th March 2024 DURATION: 5 weeks (Monday & Wednesday evenings) 19:00-22:00 ...

7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
View Details
Tuesday 05 March 2024
Thursday 04 April 2024

Alarm Installation

The Alarm Installation course is designed to teach participants how to install an intruder alarm system in domestic, commercial or industrial premises.  The course simulates the practical installation of many different alarm control panels.  The course is designed to equip students with the skills and expertise to competently install a wide variety of Alarm systems… ...

7:00 pm
View Details
Saturday 23 March 2024
Saturday 06 April 2024

Fire Alarm Foundation

The Fire Alarm Foundation course is designed to give participants a practical knowledge of the operation and installation of Fire Alarm Systems at a foundation level. During this practical and theory-based course students will gain the skills and knowledge to install and wire up a Fire Alarm Control Panel to typical auxiliary equipment such as… ...

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
View Details
Saturday 23 March 2024
Saturday 06 April 2024

Digital CCTV & Remote Access Course

The Digital CCTV & Remote Access course is designed to give participants a practical knowledge of integrating Analogue and Digital technologies in addition to access and control from remote locations such as laptops, tablets and mobile phones. DATE: Saturday 23rd March 2024 DURATION: 3 weeks (Saturdays) 10:00-17:00 ...

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
View Details
Saturday 13 April 2024

Digital, Text & Voice Communicators

The Hi-Tech Training Digital Text & Voice Communicator Course is designed to provide participants with the skills required to connect Digital, Text & Voice Communicators to an Alarm Control Panel for transmission of Digital status signals via the telephone line, GSM Network or IP network to a central monitoring station. The Digital Communicator Course’s practical… ...

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
View Details
Monday 22 April 2024
Wednesday 22 May 2024

Electronics Equipment Repair 2

Electronics Equipment Repair 2 (Online Virtual Classroom) is a follow on course to Electronics Equipment Repair 1.  This course builds on the skills gained and enables participants to build, test and fault-find more complex Analogue Electronic circuits DATE: Monday 22nd April 2024 DURATION: 5 weeks (Monday and Wednesday evenings) 19:00-22:00 ...

7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
View Details
Tuesday 23 April 2024
Saturday 04 May 2024

Access Control

An effective Access Control System can form an integral part of an effective security system. At Hi-Tech Training our course is designed to give participants a practical knowledge of the operation and installation of Access Control Systems. Our experience has taught us that in order to gain the required skills an installer needs to learn… ...

7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
View Details
Monday 29 April 2024
Wednesday 29 May 2024

Alternative Energy Technology Course

The Alternative Energy Technology Course is a practically based alternative energy course designed to give participants an understanding of alternative energy options and provide them with that practical knowledge and skills to build solar to electric and wind to electric systems at a foundation level.  The course is designed to be of benefit to people either… ...

7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
View Details
Saturday 04 May 2024
Saturday 01 June 2024

IT Customer Support

The IT Customer Support Technician (Online Virtual Classroom) Course will equip candidates with the skills and knowledge to competently carry out routine customer support to a range of Computer users, communicate effectively with support managers, supporting colleagues and external clients. DATE: Saturday 4th May 2024 DURATION: 5 weeks (Saturdays) 10:00-17:00 ...

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
View Details
Monday 02 September 2024
Wednesday 02 October 2024

Digital Electronics

This Digital Electronics Course is designed to give practical knowledge of the type of electronic circuitry used in a modern Computer System or in any type of Computer Controlled equipment such as Photocopiers, Cash Registers, Tablets, mobile phones and many other types of IT equipment. Digital Electronics involves the use of Silicon chips (Integrated Circuits). The… ...

7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
View Details
Wednesday 11 September 2024
Wednesday 09 October 2024

CompTIA A+ Course

The A+ course equips participants with practical “Hands-on” skills relevant to the workplace and the theory required for certification. DATE: Wednesday 11th September 2024 DURATION: 5 weeks (Wednesday) 10:00-17:00   ...

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
View Details
Thursday 12 September 2024
Thursday 10 October 2024

CompTIA Network+ Course

The NETWORK+ course equips participants with practical “Hands-on” skills relevant to the workplace and the theory required for certification. DATE: Thursday 12th September 2024 DURATION: 5 weeks (Thursday) 10:00-17:00 ...

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
View Details
Friday 13 September 2024
Friday 11 October 2024

CompTIA Security+ Course

The SECURITY+ course equips participants with practical “Hands-on” skills relevant to the workplace and the theory required for certification DATE: Friday 13th September 2024 DURATION: 5 weeks (Friday) 10:00-17:00 ...

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
View Details
Tuesday 17 September 2024
Tuesday 15 October 2024

CompTIA ITF+ Course

The ITF+ course equips participants with practical “Hands-on” skills relevant to the workplace and the theory required for certification. DATE: Tuesday 17th September 2024 DURATION: 5 weeks (Tuesdays) 10:00-17:00 ...

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
View Details
Wednesday 02 October 2024

Preliminary Electronic Security Course

The Preliminary Electronic Security Course is an introductory (or revision) course designed to provide participants who have no previous Electrical or Electronics experience with the background skills required to attend the CCTV Installation Course, Access Control Course or Fire Alarm Foundation Course. The course gives both an introduction to electronics and electronic security and shows how the two fields… ...

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
View Details
Saturday 05 October 2024
Saturday 02 November 2024

Computer Maintenance

This City & Guilds Computer Maintenance Course aims to enable participants to diagnose and repair system level faults in computer-based systems at the foundation level DATE: Saturday 5th October 2024 DURATION: 5 weeks (Saturdays) 10:00-17:00   ...

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
View Details
Saturday 05 October 2024
Saturday 26 October 2024

CCTV Installation Course

Hi-Tech Training Closed Circuit Television (CCTV) Installation Course is designed to give participants a practical knowledge of the operation and installation of CCTV systems at a foundation level. DATE: Saturday 5th October 2024 DURATION: 4 weeks (Saturdays) 19:00-22:00 ...

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
View Details
Saturday 16 November 2024
Saturday 14 December 2024

Computer Networking

Computer Networking Online Virtual Classroom course is designed to enable participants to install, configure and test a fundamental computer network. The opportunities for employment within the area of network support are enormous as businesses continue to grow and utilise the new technology available to them. This is a vital role to ensure the smooth running… ...

10:00 am - 5:00 pm
View Details
No event found!