City & Guilds Certification

City & Guilds Diploma in IT Systems Support Available

City & Guilds Diploma in IT Systems Support

Hi-Tech Training offer City & Guilds Certification courses in the technical training areas Analogue and Digital Electronics, IT Customer Support, Computer Maintenance and Computer Networking. These courses are accredited by City & Guilds of London Institute for Certification (see illustration below for certification route and progression). Each of these internationally recognised City and Guilds courses incorporate approximately 50% practical “Hands-On” experience.

The City & Guilds Certification courses are available at NVQ level 2. This is equivalent to Level 4 on the Irish National Framework of Qualifications (NFQ)

Successfully completing a particular combination of courses can lead to the City & Guilds Internationally recognised Diploma in IT Systems Support (7267-24). To achieve full certification for the IVQ (International Vocational Qualification) Diploma in IT Systems Support, learners must complete 4 units, comprising one core (shown in Red), plus three optional units from the choice shown in the table, below.

City & Gulds Certification Electroncis

Above table illustrates the progression route for City & Guilds Certification


Please note:

  • A City & Guilds Certificate will be issued for each successfully completed unit.
  • IT Customer Support Unit + 3 Optional Units = IVQ Diploma in IT Systems Support

Practical “Hands-On” experience: – 50% approx.

Register for your course

Browse Our Course Schedule

Register for a Course on-line Today!